National Association for Fixed Annuities

Fixed annuities continue to be under fire,
especially fixed indexed annuities.

Learn about current threats to fixed annuity sales on the federal and state levels and the important advocacy work by NAFA on behalf of our industry and its products.

Presented by NAFA President & CEO Kim O'Brien

Thursday, February 28, 2013
8:30 a.m. PT • 9:30 a.m. MT
10:30 a.m. CT • 11:30 a.m. ET


Can't see the button? Click Here.

While consumer satisfaction with fixed annuities continues to soar, danger continually lurks on the horizon as external entities attempt to alter or disrupt the distribution of fixed annuities. Learn how and why you need to play an active role in securing the future of fixed annuities in the marketplace.

In this webcast you'll gain valuable insights on:

  • The fiduciary debate and what it means to all annuity sellers
  • State issues that may affect how you do business
  • What is considered an illustration and the new compliance rules related to illustrations

This educational webcast is presented by NAFA’s Education Committee.

For agent use only. Not for use with consumers.